Schnell-Navigation:

Hochschule Bremen - University of Applied Sciences

Hochschule Bremen


Guest Students

ISTAB B.Sc. offers in an international atmosphere second and third year’s guest and exchange students an English taught practice oriented study programme for the winter as well as the summer term in industrial or environmental biology. A number of extracurricular events like compact courses in specialized areas (held by colleagues from partner institutions), seminars, visits to science fairs complement this programme.
The university of Applied sciences Bremen offers a complimentary programme which includes language courses e.g. in German.
Industrial Biology - Winter term
- Study -
In the winter term guest students (option industrial biology) will be members of the R&D department of the virtual company TiGer BioTec together with the seventh semester’s ISTAB B.Sc. students. Here students will be trained in team work, in communication and presentation, in professional project management, in the setup of a quality assurance system etc.. Furthermore students participate in lab classes of the ISTAB curriculum of the winter term. Results of project work and lab classes are documented in reports (in English).
Industrial Biology - Summer term
- Project work -
In the summer term individual project work (eventually as part of ongoing research projects) dominates the guest programme. Furthermore students participate also in lab classes of the ISTAB curriculum of the summer term. Results of project work and lab classes are documented in reports (in English).

Further information you find here:
Information for Incoming Students

 

 

Access Keys:

Schnell-Navigation:

Hochschule Bremen - University of Applied Sciences

Hochschule Bremen
Top-Themen


Gaststudenten

Praxisorientiertes Studium
ISTAB B.Sc. bietet fortgeschrittenen Gast- und Austauschstudierenden in einer internationalen Atmosphäre ein englischsprachiges, praxisorientiertes Programm für das Winter- und das Sommersemester in den Bereichen Industriebiologie oder Umweltbiologie an. Dieses Programm wird von zahlreichen extracurricularen Veranstaltungen wie Seminaren, Kompaktkursen (abgehalten von ausländischen Dozenten), Besuchen von Messen usw. begleitet.

Die Hochschule Bremen hält für ihre Gaststudierenden ein begleitendes Programm bereit, welches auch Sprachkurse umfasst.
Industriebiologie Wintersemester
- Studium -
Die Gäste können im Bereich Industriebiologie im Wintersemester zusammen mit den ISTAB-Studierenden des siebten Semesters Mitglieder im Team der virtuellen Firma TiGer BioTec (weitere Informationen siehe www.tiger.hs-bremen.de) werden. Hier sammeln sie Erfahrungen in Teamarbeit, in Kommunikation und Präsentation, im professionellen Projekt-Management, im Aufbau eines Qualitätssicherungssystems usw.. Weiterhin ist die Teilnahme an Laborpraktika des laufenden Curriculums vorgesehen. Die Ergebnisse der Projektarbeit und der Laborpraktika werden in englischsprachigen Berichten niedergelegt.
Industriebiologie Sommersemester
- Projektarbeit -
Im Sommersemester prägt im Bereich Industriebiologie selbständige Projektarbeit (ggf. als Teil laufender Forschungsvorhaben) das Programm der Gäste. Weiterhin ist die Teilnahme an Laborpraktika des laufenden Curriculums vorgesehen. Auch hier werden die Ergebnisse der Projektarbeit und der Laborpraktika in englischsprachigen Berichten niedergelegt.

Weitere Informationen im Flyer:

 

 

Access Keys: