Schnell-Navigation:

Hochschule Bremen - University of Applied Sciences

Hochschule Bremen


Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Since the accreditation through ZEvA following the winter semester of 2003, the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering offers two consecutive Bachelor and two Master’ Degrees with the college grades of a Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) and a Master of Science (M.Sc.).
students
The degree in Civil Engineering at Bremen College holds a duration of 7 semesters. The aim of the specialisation, is to qualify students to work in structural engineering projects within the fields of planning, design, project control, implementation and monitoring. For this, questions of a static/constructive, building operational, transport technical, water engineering and settlement water management nature are taken into consideration.
bridge building
The Master’s Degree is a deepened scientific training with the goal of equipping students towards independent scientific work. The required specialised, methodological and social competencies necessary for the work on modern problems within the research and practice of civil engineering are acquired through seminars and project assignments. The duration of study spans 3 semesters including the Master thesis. The qualification of an M.Sc. qualifies for promotion and acts as access into the senior sections of the civil service.

 

 

Access Keys:

Schnell-Navigation:

Hochschule Bremen - University of Applied Sciences

Hochschule Bremen
Top-Themen


Bau und Umwelt - Bauingenieurwesen

Die Abteilung Bau und Umwelt bietet seit der Akkreditierung durch die ZEvA ab dem Wintersemester 2003 den konsekutiven Bachelor-und Masterstudiengang mit den Hochschulgraden Bachelor of Science (BSc.) und Master of Science (MSc.) an.
Das Studium zum Bauingenieur an der Hochschule Bremen dauert 7 Semester. Ziel der Fachausbildung ist es Studierende zur Bearbeitung bautechnischer Projekte in Planung, Entwurf, Projektsteuerung, Durchführung und Kontrolle zu befähigen. Dabei werden statisch-konstruktive, baubetriebliche, verkehrstechnische, wasserbauliche und siedlungswasserwirtschaftliche Fragen berücksichtigt.
Das Master-Studium ist eine vertiefte wissenschaftliche Ausbildung mit dem Ziel Studierende zur selbstständigen wissenschaftlichen Arbeit zu befähigen. Die erforderlichen fachlichen, methodischen und sozialen Kompetenzen, die zur Bearbeitung moderner Aufgabenstellungen in Forschung und Praxis des Bauingenieurwesen erforderlich sind, werden in Seminaren und Projektarbeiten erworben. Die Studiendauer ist auf 3 Semester einschließlich Master-Thesis ausgelegt. Der Abschluss M.Sc. berechtigt zur Promotion und als Zugang in den höheren Dienst.

Projektwochen
Studierende führen Laborversuche durch.
Das Tragverhalten von Bauteilen und Baukonstruktionen soll dabei anschaulich erfasst werden.

Experimentelle Statik
Exkursionen
Im Studium werden praktische Inhalte
durch viele Exkursionen auf Baustellen,
zu Baufirmen und in Ingenieurbüros
unterstützt.

Exkursion: Brückenbaustelle der Deutschen Bahn
 

 

Access Keys: