Schnell-Navigation:

Hochschule Bremen - University of Applied Sciences



Faculty of Architecture, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Since the founding of the technical college in 1894, architects and civil engineers have been successfully educated in the Hanseatic city of Bremen; back then, still in the Construction Union School of the College of Technology and today in the Faculty of Architecture, Construction and Environment at The Bremen University of Applied Sciences.
Architecture stands amid the fields of tension between reason, knowledge and intuition and is generally an inter-disciplinary area, which incorporates important components from the humanities, the social and natural sciences, the arts and technology.
The degree in Architecture is oriented around the professional duties of an architect and thereby strives towards the goal of providing a path for the student into the multi-facetted world of architectural creation.
Civil engineers plan, construct, calculate, build, research and develop for nearly every area of life.

The study course of Civil Engineering is accredited as a consecutive Bachelor’s and Master's Degree with the college grades of a Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) and a Master of Science (M.Sc.).
On grounds of the increasing significance of environmental problems, the study course Environment Technology was founded in 1992 and established as an international study programme with a compulsory, one-year overseas placement.

 

 

Access Keys:

Schnell-Navigation:

Hochschule Bremen - University of Applied Sciences

Top-Themen


Fakultät Architektur, Bau und Umwelt

In der Freien Hansestadt Bremen werden seit der Gründung des Technikums 1894 Architekten und Bauingenieure erfolgreich ausgebildet. Damals noch in der Baugewerkschule des Technikums und heute in der Fakultät Architektur, Bau und Umwelt der Hochschule Bremen.
Architektur entsteht im Spannungsfeld zwischen Vernunft, Wissen und Intuition und ist grundsätzlich ein interdisziplinäres Gebiet, welches wichtige Komponenten der Geistes-, Sozial- und Naturwissenschaften, der Kunst und Technik einschließt.
Das Architekturstudium orientiert sich an den Berufsaufgaben des Architekten und verfolgt dabei das Ziel, den Studierenden einen Weg in die vielfältige Welt architektonischen Schaffens aufzuzeigen.
Bauingenieurinnen und Bauingenieure planen, konstruieren, berechnen, kalkulieren, bauen, forschen und entwickeln für nahezu alle Lebensbereiche.

Der Studiengang Bauingenieurwesen ist als konsekutiver Bachelor-und Masterstudiengang mit den Hochschulgraden Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) und Master of Science (M.Sc.) akkreditiert.
Aufgrund der zunehmenden Bedeutung der Umweltprobleme wurde 1992 der Studiengang Umwelttechnik gegründet, der als Internationaler Studiengang mit einem verpflichtenden, einjährigen Auslandsaufenthalt eingerichtet wurde.

 

 

Access Keys: