Schnell-Navigation:

Hochschule Bremen - University of Applied Sciences

Hochschule Bremen


Relevance to Practice

This course provides the ideal combination of the great strength of studying at an established university of applied sciences, namely an application-oriented and well-founded degree course, with the advantages of working in a renowned company, namely intensive practical experience in the world of employment. From the very beginning the students benefit from this dual approach, which focuses throughout on providing students with a lasting professional qualification.

  • According to the legislation governing higher education, a person can only be appointed professor at a university of applied sciences if they have at least five years’ relevant practical experience.
  • A large number of highly qualified part-time lecturers from the world of business teach in our department.
  • The course incorporates a longer period of intensive practical work in addition to the regular practical phases. It can be undertaken in Germany or abroad, with the agreement of the partner company concerned.
  • The intensive phase of practical training provides ideas for the choice of specialisation in the last two semesters.
  • The intensive phase of practical training provides starting points for the Bachelor project which prepares the Bachelor thesis.
  • The continued and intensive integration into the company is guaranteed even during the specialist courses in the sixth and seventh semesters by the fact that the Bachelor project and the Bachelor thesis generally relate to issues arising directly from the company which are solved with scientific methods.
  • All teaching modules and all phases of the course overall place great emphasis on practical relevance. Since the future career can have a great many forms and the requirements are very varied, the course concentrates on the acquisition of methodological competences and "social skills".

 


 

 

Access Keys:

Schnell-Navigation:

Hochschule Bremen - University of Applied Sciences

Hochschule Bremen
Top-Themen


Praxisbezug

Dieses Angebot verbindet in idealer Weise die große Stärke eines Studiums an einer etablierten Fachhochschule, nämlich ein anwendungsorientiertes und wissenschaftlich fundiertes Studium, mit den Vorteilen einer Tätigkeit in einem renommierten Unternehmen, nämlich intensiver praktischer Erfahrung in der Arbeitswelt. Die Studierenden profitieren vom Beginn an von dieser dualen Perspektive, die ganz auf die nachhaltige Berufsqualifizierung ausgerichtet ist.

  • Gemäß Hochschulgesetz kann als Professorin oder Professor an Fachhochschulen nur berufen werden, wer über eine mindestens fünfjährige einschlägige Berufspraxis verfügt.
  • An unserer Fakultät sind viele hochqualifizierte Lehrbeauftragte aus der Praxis tätig.
  • In das Studium ist neben den regelmäßigen Praxisphasen eine längere Intensiv-Praxisphase integriert. Sie kann nach Maßgabe des betreffenden Unternehmens im In- oder im Ausland abgeleistet werden.
  • Die Intensiv-Praxisphase gibt Anregungen für die Wahl des Schwerpunktstudiums in den letzten beiden Semestern.
  • Aus der Intensiv-Praxisphase ergeben sich Anknüpfungspunkte für das Bachelorprojekt, das die Bachelorthesis vorbereitet.
  • Auch während des Schwerpunktstudiums im 6. und 7. Semester ist eine durchgängige und intensive Einbindung in das Unternehmen dadurch gewährleistet, dass Bachelorprojekt und -thesis i.d.R. Aufgabenstellungen unmittelbar aus dem Unternehmen behandeln, die mit wissenschaftlichen Methoden gelöst werden.
  • Der Praxisbezug hat in allen Lehrveranstaltungen und in allen Phasen des Studiums größten Stellenwert. Da die spätere Berufspraxis sehr vielgestaltig und die Anforderungen sehr unterschiedlich sind, konzentriert sich das Studium auf den Erwerb von Methodenkompetenz und "Social Skills".

 

 

Access Keys: