Schnell-Navigation:

Hochschule Bremen - University of Applied Sciences

Hochschule Bremen


Deutschlandstipendium

Deutschlandstipendium - The University of Applied Sciences Bremen takes part in the program

The Deutschlandstipendium will support students and first-year students with 300 euros per month if their careers allow to expect most excellent study and professional achievements. One half of the money comes from the federal government, the other half from private sponsors: up to 10,000 students are likely to benefit from the new alliance of civil societal commitment and state support provided by the federal government institutions in the first year. In the medium term, up to eight percent of all students (approx. 160,000 people) studying at a German university are supposed to benefit from the Deutschlandstipendium, whereby the number of people sponsored is expected to increase continuously. Scholarship holders receive the income-independent support of 300 euros (in addition to BAföG) at least for the duration of two semesters and at maximum until the end of the nominal course length, so that they can concentrate on their university education.


How to become a student receiveing a scholarship? How to become a Sponsor?


Number of available scholarships

The number of Deutschlandstipendium to be granted each year depends on the number of students studying at the university and an annual maximum quota which is determined by the German Federal Government. Within a few years, the support of eight percent of the students is supposed to be gradually achieved this way.  

Sponsors

Private sponsors are privileged to communicate their interest to any institution of higher education  of their choice that offers the Deutschlandstipendium. They make it possible that a scholarship holder will be sponsored with 150 euros per month for a duration of at least one year (1,800 euros/year). A scholarship can be composed of funds which originate from several sponsors. Sponsors may also provide additional support opportunities, for example, practical training courses, further education or information meetings. The funds provided by the sponsors can be deducted from their respective income pursuant to Article 10b Paragraph 1 of the Internal Revenue Code as expenditures for tax-privileged purposes.

As a rule, sponsors have a right of say in how the funds are to be used. For example, they can apply their support deliberately to a specific branch of study or a study course of their preference. Two-thirds of all scholarships which the university approves of within one year may be bound to such a purpose. The remaining scholarships must be granted without a binding purpose. The sponsors are also entitled to take part as consultants in the selection procedure. However, universities are responsible for the actual selection of the scholarship candidates.

The German Federal Government

The German Federal Government takes over the entire public contingent of scholarship funding, spending 150 euros per month and each scholarship granted, so that an overall support of 300 euros per month will ultimately result for each scholarship holder.
In addition, the German Federal Government renders support to the universities for fund raising in the form   of a fixed rate payment for administrative expenses. The latter is paid at the beginning of each budget year subsequent to the determination of the amount each university is entitled to. This amount is determined by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) depending on the maximum quota for support and the total number of students of the previous year (according to data published by the Federal Statistical Office).

Selection

Scholarships are granted according to aptitude and achievement. However, in addition, a special social commitment or successful coping with biographical impediments also count as criteria to be considered in the selection procedure.

The selection procedures are determined and publicized in detail by the universities. The participating universities will publicly invite applications for scholarships and inform about the number and potential subject-specific scholarship allocations , and the necessary certificates and documents to be submitted.

The Scholarship Program Act (StipG) as well as the planned Scholarship Program Ordinance (StipV) stipulate the criteria which the universities may then put into practice .

Implementation

The implementation of the Deutschlandstipendium program is in principle in the hands of the university. This includes particularly the solicitation and guidance of sponsors, selection of scholarship candidates, and payment of the scholarship funds. The universities receive the financial contributions mentioned above from the federal government for their efforts associated with the raising of private capital funds.


 

 

Access Keys:

Schnell-Navigation:

Hochschule Bremen - University of Applied Sciences

Hochschule Bremen
Top-Themen


Deutschlandstipendium

Deutschlandstipendium
Deutschlandstipendium - Die Hochschule Bremen ist dabei
Das Deutschlandstipendium fördert mit 300 Euro monatlich Studierende sowie Studienanfängerinnen und Studienanfänger, deren Werdegang herausragende Leistungen in Studium und Beruf erwarten lässt. Die Hälfte vom Bund und die andere Hälfte von privaten Stiftern: Das neue Bündnis aus zivilgesellschaftlichem Engagement und staatlicher Förderung durch den Bund kann schon im ersten Jahr bis zu 10.000 Studierenden zugute kommen. Mittelfristig sollen bis zu acht Prozent aller Studierenden (ca. 160.000) an deutschen Hochschulen vom Deutschlandstipendium profitieren, wobei die Zahl der Geförderten kontinuierlich anwachsen soll. Die Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten erhalten das einkommensunabhängige Fördergeld von monatlich 300 Euro (zusätzlich zu BAföG-Leistungen) für mindestens zwei Semester und höchstens bis zum Ende der Regelstudienzeit, damit sie sich erfolgreich auf ihre Hochschulausbildung konzentrieren können.




Anzahl der zu vergebenden Stipendien
Die Anzahl der zu vergebenden Deutschlandstipendien richtet sich nach der Zahl der Studierenden an der Hochschule und einer jährlichen Höchstquote, die der Bund festlegt. Innerhalb weniger Jahre soll so schrittweise die Förderung von acht Prozent der Studierenden erreicht werden.
Die Förderer
Die privaten Förderer können ihr Interesse bei jeder Hochschule ihrer Wahl anmelden, die das Deutschlandstipendium anbietet. Sie ermöglichen, dass der Stipendiatin oder dem Stipendiaten mindestens ein Jahr lang monatlich 150 Euro zur Verfügung gestellt werden (1.800 Euro/Jahr). Ein Stipendium kann sich dabei aus Mitteln mehrerer Stifter zusammensetzen. Die Stifter können außerdem zusätzliche Förderangebote machen, zum Beispiel Praktika, Weiterbildungs- oder Informationsveranstaltungen. Die von Förderern zur Verfügung gestellten Gelder können nach § 10b Absatz 1 des Einkommensteuergesetzes als Ausgaben für steuerbegünstigte Zwecke steuermindernd geltend gemacht werden.
Förderer haben grundsätzlich ein Mitspracherecht bei der Mittelverwendung. Sie können ihre Mittel zum Beispiel gezielt für eine Fachrichtung oder für Studiengänge ihrer Wahl einsetzen. An einen solchen Zweck dürfen zwei Drittel aller Stipendien gebunden sein, die die Hochschule in einem Jahr bewilligt. Die restlichen Stipendien sind ohne Zweckbindung zu vergeben. Auch können sich die Förderer gegebenenfalls beratend am Auswahlverfahren beteiligen. Die Verantwortung für die Auswahl der Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten liegt bei den Hochschulen.
Der Bund
Der Bund übernimmt den gesamten öffentlichen Stipendienanteil. Er bezahlt 150 Euro monatlich pro Stipendium, so dass in Summe eine Förderung von monatlich 300 Euro je Stipendiatin oder Stipendiat resultiert.
Darüber hinaus unterstützt der Bund die Hochschulen bei der Einwerbung der Mittel durch eine Pauschale für den Verwaltungsaufwand. Diese wird zu Beginn des jeweiligen Haushaltsjahres nach Ermittlung des jeder Hochschule zustehenden Betrages gezahlt. Der Betrag wird gemäß der Höchstförderquote und der Gesamtstudierendenzahl der Hochschule im Vorjahr (laut Stat. Bundesamt) vom BMBF ermittelt.
Auswahl
Stipendien werden nach Begabung und Leistung vergeben. Zusätzlich zählen jedoch auch ein besonderes gesellschaftliches Engagement oder die Überwindung biografischer Hindernisse zu den Auswahlkriterien.
Die Auswahlverfahren werden im Einzelnen durch die Hochschulen festgelegt und bekannt gemacht. Die teilnehmenden Hochschulen schreiben die Stipendien öffentlich aus und informieren über Zahl und eventuelle fachliche Zuordnung der Stipendien sowie über die erforderlichen Nachweise und Unterlagen.
Das Stipendienprogramm-Gesetz (StipG) sowie die geplante Stipendienprogramm-Verordnung (StipV) geben die Kriterien vor, die die Hochschulen ausgestalten können.
Umsetzung
Die Umsetzung des Deutschlandstipendiums liegt im Wesentlichen in den Händen der Hochschule. Das umfaßt insbesondere die Gewinnung und Betreuung von Förderern, die Auswahl der Stipendiaten sowie die Auszahlung der Fördergelder. Für die mit dem Einwerben von Privatmitteln verbundenen Aufwendungen erhalten die Hochschulen die o.a. finanziellen Zuwendungen vom Bund.

Deutschlandstipendium - Umsetzung des Deutschlandstipendiums an der Hochschule Bremen und Berichte von Studierenden zum Thema "Umbrüche"
Deutschlandstipendium - Umsetzung des Deutschlandstipendiums an der Hochschule Bremen und Berichte von Studierenden zum Thema "Umbrüche"
 

 

Access Keys: