Schnell-Navigation:

Hochschule Bremen - University of Applied Sciences

Hochschule Bremen


Preparation Studies

Preparation Studies at the Hochschule Bremen (HSB)
You are already qualified for studies at a German university but have not sufficient knowledge of German yet?
Then our preparation studies programme could be of interest to you!

What is the Preparation Studies programme?
While you prepare for the German language exam in Bremen, you may enroll as an HSB preparation student for up to 1 year/2 semesters. The letter of admission from HSB can be used to apply for a visa at the German embassy in your home country.

The preparation studies programme does not offer any classes and does not count towards your main studies.

After having passed the German language test (e.g. TestDaF with a minimum of 16 points or Goethe Certificate C1) you can apply for a degree programme at HSB.

Which German language courses are accepted in the Preparation Studies programme?
In order to get enrolled in the preparation studies programme, you need to attend an intensive German course which takes at least 3 months in each semester and covers 20 hours of lessons per week. The language course must take place during the semester in which you plan to enroll in the preparation studies programme:

Winter Semester: September 1 – February 28/29
Summer Semester: March 1 – August 31

Please note: We do not accept German language courses that do not fulfill all requirements mentioned above, especially concerning the weekly amount of lesson hours. As HSB does not offer such classes, please contact one of the language schools in Bremen. Besides the language test, the TestDaF Test Centers also offer intensive German courses.

How do I apply for the Preparation Studies programme?

In order to apply, you on only need a so-called "Hochschulzugangsberechtigung", i.e. school certificates that prove that you are eligible to study in Germany. We do not require a German language certificate (e.g. B1 level). However, we do not recommend you to come without prior knowledge. It is very difficult to reach the C1 level within 1 year (2 semesters).

Application Deadlines
Applications for the winter semester are open June 1 – July 15.

Application via uni-assist
If you have obtained your general university entrance qualification outside of Germany, you must apply via uni-assist. uni-assist checks all foreign certificates. The handling fees for evaluation of international certificates are 75 EUR. The fees for each additional application to another university are 15 EUR.

Important: You must complete the online application via uni-assist and send your paper-based documents to uni-assist by the end of the application deadline. If you receive hardcopies of your qualification certificates later, you can send them to uni-assist until July 31.

Start your application via uni-assist

After registering at uni-assist, you can start your online application via uni-assist. Choose the degree "Bakkalaureat/Zertifikat", then as place of study "Bremen, Hochschule Bremen". Click "Start search/Suche starten", then choose "Vorbereitungsstudium/Preparation studies". Complete the online application.

Application documents

  • application form (printed and signed online application)
  • proof of university entrance qualification (see below)
  • CV
  • copy of ID or passport

If your application was complete and meets all the requirements, uni-assist will forward it to the HSB.

Note on certificates/proving your university entrance qualification:
As a general rule, you need to document your educational background from your secondary school leaving certificate up until your present educational level. Hand in certified copies of university entrance qualification and proof of successfully completed study semesters at a university outside of Germany (if applicable). Please submit all necessary documents: your certificates and the corresponding subject and grade summary and any appendices to your certificates (e.g. a Diploma attachment). Individual pages must not be missing! If your subject and grade summary does not include the applied grading system, please include information on the grading system used by your school or university as well. All certificates must be submitted as officially authenticated copies in the original language and in sworn translation form – this is not possible in electronic form, only paper-based.

After your successful application: Enrolling at HSB
If your application was successful, you will receive an e-mail from HSB. The e-mail will contain your login data for our applicants’ portal “CampInO”.

In CampInO, you will find an admission offer (“letter of admission”). You have to accept this offer online in CampInO. If you do not accept this offer within the deadlines stated in CampIno, your admission will become invalid. After accepting the admission offer, you must enroll online in CampInO. During this process, a PDF file called “Application for enrolment“ will automatically be generated . You have to print and send this to HSB within the deadline stated in the file. In the PDF file, you will also find a list of other documents that you have to send along with it. You also have to pay the semester fee.

Click here for a CampIno tutorial

The documents are:

  • proof of health insurance
  • proof of registration for a German language course in Bremen (min. 3 months, min. of 20 hrs/week)
  • copy of residence permit or proof/confirmation that a residence permit has already been applied for (only for non-EU-applicants) 

After completing the enrolment, you will receive your student ID and semester ticket via mail.

You passed the German language test – Application for a degree programme at HSB
Once you have passed a German language test (e.g. TestDaF with at least 16 points or Goethe C1), you can apply for a degree programme at HSB. Please be aware that entry requirements for the degree programmes may vary. Make sure you meet all programme-related requirements such as English language skills or an internship etc. Detailed information is given on the programmes' individual websites.

As a Preparation Studies student, you may apply directly via HSB’s applicants’ portal “CampInO”. In CampInO, please enter the grade and the date of your university entrance qualification as stated in your uni-assist evaluation.

If you have any questions, please contact us!
Name Phone E-Mail
Krebs, Christiane +49 421 5905 2214  send
Sgonina, Christiane, Dipl. Betriebswirtin ( B.A.) +49 421 5905 2160  send

Application deadlines are:

June 1- July 15 for the winter semester

December 15 - January 15 for the summer semester

Please apply via uni-assist!

After completing the online application via uni-assist, you have to send a hard copy of your application incl. certified copies of your certificates by post to uni-assist, too.
 

 

Access Keys:

Schnell-Navigation:

Hochschule Bremen - University of Applied Sciences

Hochschule Bremen
Top-Themen


Vorbereitungsstudium

Vorbereitungsstudium an der Hochschule Bremen (HSB)
Sie verfügen über eine Hochschulzugangsberechtigung für ein Studium an einer Hochschule in Deutschland, Ihre Sprachkenntnisse reichen aber noch nicht aus?
Dann kann das Vorbereitungsstudium interessant für Sie sein!

Was ist das Vorbereitungsstudium?
Während Sie sich auf eine deutsche Sprachprüfung in Bremen vorbereiten, sind Sie als Studierende_r im Vorbereitungsstudium für maximal 2 Semester (1 Jahr) an der HSB eingeschrieben. Mit dem Zulassungsbescheid der HSB können Sie ein Visum für Deutschland bei der Deutschen Botschaft in Ihrem Heimatland beantragen.

Das Vorbereitungsstudium bietet keine eigenen Kurse an der HSB an und es ist auch nicht Teil eines Fachstudiums an der HSB.

Erst nach Bestehen einer Deutschprüfung (z.B. TestDaF mit mind. 16 Punkten oder Goethe Zertifikat C1) können Sie sich für ein Fachstudium an der Hochschule Bremen bewerben.

Welche Deutschkurse werden im Vorbereitungsstudium anerkannt?
Um in das Vorbereitungsstudium immatrikuliert werden zu können, müssen Sie Deutsch-Intensivkurse belegen, die pro Semester über mindestens 3 Monate laufen und 20 Stunden Unterricht pro Woche umfassen.
Die Kurse müssen in dem Semester stattfinden, in dem Sie am Vorbereitungsstudium teilnehmen wollen:

Wintersemester: 01. September – 28./29. Februar
Sommersemester: 01. März – 31. August

Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir keine Deutschkurse für die Immatrikulation in das Vorbereitungsstudium akzeptieren, die die hier genannten Voraussetzungen nicht erfüllen. Das gilt insbesondere für den wöchentlichen Unterrichtsumfang. Die Hochschule Bremen bietet keine Sprachkurse zur Vorbereitung auf die Deutschprüfung an. Deutschkurse besuchen Sie in einer Sprachschule in Bremen. Die TestDaF-Testzentren bieten neben der Prüfung auch Intensivkurse zur Vorbereitung an.  

Wie bewerbe ich mich für das Vorbereitungsstudium?

Für die Bewerbung brauchen Sie lediglich eine sogenannte "Hochschulzugangsberechtigung". Wir fordern keinen Deutsch-Sprachnachweis (z.B. auf B1-Niveau). Wir empfehlen Ihnen allerdings nicht ohne Vorkenntnisse zu kommen. Es ist sehr schwierig, innerhalb von 1 Jahr (2 Semestern) das C1-Niveau zu erreichen.

Bewerbungsfristen
Die Bewerbung für das Wintersemester ist vom 1. Juni – 15. Juli möglich.

Bewerbung über uni-assist e.V.
Wenn Sie Ihren Schulabschluss außerhalb Deutschlands erworben haben, bewerben Sie sich über uni-assist. uni-assist überprüft und bewertet Ihre Dokumente. Die Gebühr beträgt 75 EUR. Für jede weitere Bewerbung an anderen Hochschulen zahlen Sie 15 EUR.

Wichtig: Der ausgedruckte und unterschriebene Antrag muss innerhalb der Bewerbungsfrist bei uni-assist eingegangen sein. Außerdem müssen Sie beglaubigte und übersetzte Kopien Ihrer Zeugnisse einreichen. Wenn Sie Hardcopies Ihrer Zeugnisse erst später erhalten, können Sie diese noch bis zum 31. Juli per Post an uni-assist senden. 

Starten Sie Ihre Bewerbung bei uni-assist 

Nach der Online-Registrierung starten Sie Ihre Online-Bewerbung. Bitte wählen Sie als Abschluss "Bakkalaureat/Zertifikat" aus, danach den Studienort "Bremen, Hochschule Bremen". Klicken Sie auf "Suche starten", dann erscheint das Vorbereitungsstudium automatisch. Führen Sie die Online-Bewerbung durch und schließen Sie diese ab.  

Bewerbungsunterlagen

  • Bewerbungsantrag (ausgedruckte und unterschriebene Online-Bewerbung)
  • Zeugnisse/Nachweis der Hochschulzugangsberechtigung (siehe unten)
  • Lebenslauf
  • Kopie des Passes oder ID  

Wenn Ihre Bewerbung vollständig war und alle Voraussetzungen erfüllt, leitet uni-assist sie an die Hochschule Bremen weiter.

Hinweise zum Zeugnis/Nachweis der Hochschulzugangsberechtigung:
Wer kein deutsches Abitur hat, muss eine Vorbildung nachweisen, die dem Niveau des deutschen Abiturs entspricht. Das kann ein Sekundarschulabschluss sein, unter Umständen auch in Kombination mit einer Hochschulaufnahmeprüfung, zum Teil muss man aber auch schon bestimmte Studienleistungen erbracht haben, in einigen Fällen bis hin zum Abschluss. Dokumentieren Sie Ihren Bildungsweg vom Sekundarschul-Abschluss bis zu Ihrem gegenwärtigen Ausbildungsstand. Reichen Sie alle Zeugnisse vollständig ein: Es müssen immer der Abschluss sowie die dazugehörige Fächer- und Notenübersicht komplett eingereicht werden; weder ganze Zeugnisteile (zum Beispiel ein Diplom-Anhang) noch einzelne Seiten dürfen fehlen. Wenn auf der Fächer- und Notenübersicht das verwendete Notensystem nicht aufgeführt ist, reichen Sie bitte zusätzlich die Information zum Notensystem Ihrer Schule oder Hochschule ein. Alle Zeugnisse müssen komplett in der Originalsprache in amtlich beglaubigter Kopie und zusätzlich in vereidigter Übersetzung eingereicht werden (nicht in elektronischer Form, sondern in Papierform).

Nach der erfolgreichen Bewerbung: Immatrikulation an der Hochschule Bremen
Wenn Ihre Bewerbung erfolgreich war, erhalten Sie eine E-Mail von der HSB. Die E-Mail enthält Zugangsdaten für unser Bewerberportal „CampInO“.

In CampInO finden Sie Ihr Zulassungsangebot ("Zulassungsbescheid").
Sie müssen das Zulassungsangebot in CampInO akzeptieren. Wenn Sie das nicht innerhalb der genannten Fristen machen, verfällt unser Zulassungsangebot. Nach Annahme des Zulassungsangebots führen Sie die Online-Immatrikulation in CampInO durch. Danach generiert sich der „Antrag auf Immatrikulation“, den Sie innerhalb der darin genannten Frist per Post zur HSB schicken müssen. In diesem Dokument finden Sie auch eine Liste aller Dokumente, die Sie mit schicken müssen. Außerdem überweisen Sie bitte den Semesterbeitrag.

Hier finden Sie eine Anleitung für CampInO

Einzureichende Dokumente sind:

  • Nachweis einer Krankenversicherung
  • Nachweis einer verbindlichen Anmeldung zu einem Deutsch-Intensivkurs mit 20 Unterrichtsstunden pro Woche an einer Sprachschule in Bremen - Laufzeit 3 Monate pro Semester
  • Kopie der Aufenthaltsgenehmigung oder Bestätigung/Nachweis, dass eine Aufenthaltsgenehmigung beantragt wurde (nur für Nicht-EU-Bürger)
Ihren Studierendenausweis und das Semesterticket erhalten Sie danach per Post.

Deutschprüfung bestanden – Bewerbung auf ein Fachstudium an der HSB
Nach Bestehen einer Deutschprüfung (z.B. TestDaF mit mind. 16 Punkten oder Goethe Zertifikat C1) können Sie sich für ein Fachstudium an der Hochschule Bremen bewerben.

Bitte beachten Sie für das spätere Fachstudium, dass die Zulassungsvoraussetzungen unserer Studiengänge unterschiedlich sind. Informieren Sie sich frühzeitig über studiengangspezifische Voraussetzungen wie beispielsweise Englischkenntnisse, Vorpraktika etc. Detaillierte Information finden Sie auf den Seiten der jeweiligen Studiengänge.

Als Vorbereitungsstudent bewerben Sie sich für das Fachstudium direkt über das Bewerberportal „CampInO“ der HSB. Bitte geben Sie in CampInO die von uni-assist ausgerechnete Note sowie das Datum Ihrer Hochschulzugangsberechtigung (HZB) ein.

Bei weiteren Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte an uns!
Name Telefon E-Mail
Krebs, Christiane +49 421 5905 2214  senden
Sgonina, Christiane, Dipl. Betriebswirtin ( B.A.) +49 421 5905 2160  senden

Bewerbungsfristen:

1. Juni - 15. Juli für das Wintersemester

15. Dezember - 15. Januar für das Sommersemester
Bewerben Sie sich bitte via uni-assist!

Nach ihrer Online-Bewerbung bei uni-assist, müssen Sie ihre Bewerbung und die beglaubigte Kopien Ihrer Dokumente auch in Papierform per Post an uni-assist schicken.
 

 

Access Keys: