Schnell-Navigation:

Hochschule Bremen - University of Applied Sciences

Hochschule Bremen


Time scheduling

On the one hand, time scheduling is about organizing one's everyday work at the university.

The students have the opportunity to determine the course of their studies in terms of time all by themselves. They have to keep informed about the curriculum and examination schedules of their study courses.

Courses are predominately held Monday through Friday and to some extent in block seminars on weekends. Courses are divided in so-called modules.

A module is a didactic unit (subject or combination of subjects). A module might be composed of various forms of teaching and learning, such as lectures, exercises, seminars or multimedia-based and internet-based learning.

The required time of the teaching unit of a module is usually stated in hours per week (SWS). The module normally consists of 5 hours per week, (e.g. a module with lectures 2 hours/week, laboratory work 2 hours/week and exercises 1 hour/week). The university will give six credit points for a successfully completed module at the end of the semester.

Apart from compulsory modules which concern the core areas of your field of study required electives or required options may be offered.

Important:

Conditional for attendance of a module is your --> registration!
A module registration is simultaneously your registration for examination!

On the other hand, time scheduling means conscientiously creating one's own course of studies. The examination/course statutes determine how many and which of the modules offered must be completed for a student to be admitted to the final examinations at the end of a study course.

Please seek information about the modules offered and the examination/course regulations on the internet pages of your faculty or ask your faculty administration.


 

 

Access Keys:

Schnell-Navigation:

Hochschule Bremen - University of Applied Sciences

Hochschule Bremen
Top-Themen


Stundenplanung

Stundenplanung bedeutet zum einen die Organisation des Hochschulalltags.
Die Studierenden haben die Möglichkeit ihren Studienverlauf selbst festzulegen. Sie müssen sich individuell über die angebotenen Lehrveranstaltungen und Prüfungstermine Ihres Studienganges informieren.

Überwiegend werden die Lehrveranstaltungen montags bis freitags und zum Teil in Blockseminaren am Wochenende angeboten. Die Lehrveranstaltungen werden in der sog. Modulform durchgeführt.

Ein Modul ist eine Lehreinheit (Fach oder Fächerkombination). Ein Modul kann aus verschiedenen Lehr- und Lernformen wie Vorlesungen, Übungen, Seminare oder multimediales und internetbasiertes Lernen bestehen.

Der zeitliche Umfang der Lehrveranstaltungen eines Moduls wird in Semesterwochenstunden (SWS) angegeben. Das Modul besteht in der Regel aus 5 SWS, (z. B. Modul mit 2 SWS Vorlesungen, 2 SWS Labor und 1 SWS Übungen). Für ein erfolgreich absolviertes Modul vergibt die Hochschule 6 Leistungspunkte bzw. Credit Points am Ende des Semesters. 

Neben Pflichtmodulen, die sich mit Kernbereichen des Studienfaches befassen, können Wahlpflicht- oder Wahlmodule angeboten werden.

Wichtig:
Voraussetzung für die Teilnahme an den Modulen ist die -> ANMELDUNG!
Die Modulanmeldung ist auch gleichzeitig die Anmeldung zur Prüfung!

Stundenplanung meint zum anderen den Studienverlauf bewusst zu gestalten. Wie viele und welche der angebotenen Module absolviert werden müssen, um zur Abschlussprüfung am Ende eines Studienganges zugelassen zu werden, regeln Prüfungs- und Studienordnung des Studienganges.

Bitte informieren Sie sich über das Modulangebot und über die Prüfungs-/Studienordnung auf den Internetseiten Ihrer Fakultät oder fragen Sie in Ihrer zuständigen Fakultätsverwaltung danach.



 

Access Keys: