Schnell-Navigation:

Hochschule Bremen - University of Applied Sciences

Hochschule Bremen


Course Content

The Cooperative Degree Course in Business Studies (DSBW) B.A. provides students with progressive and broad education and training in Business Administration and a subsequent specialization which dovetails with on-the-job training in a company. The course is structured as alternating periods of theory and practical training. The course has a methodological and analytical basis with networked functional and object-oriented business administration approaches which create an innovative and forward-looking degree course to meet the ever-changing requirements being placed on skilled and managerial staff in national and international companies.

This course aims to produce "moderately specialised generalists" who gain not only in-depth specialist and methodological knowledge but also key qualifications and key competences. The course therefore focuses in particular on: in-depth specialist and methodological knowledge, practical relevance and practical orientation, a scientific approach, ability to think analytically, conceptually and methodologically, the ability to communicate and cooperate, and sound knowledge of English as the language of business.

The curriculum is an intelligently modified version of the 'Bremen Model' with its transparent and internationally comparable modular structure and its well-defined qualification objectives.

In the first four semesters the students acquire a sound knowledge of the various disciplines related to business administration (production economics, logistics, financial management, management, controlling, marketing, organisation, project management, personnel management) including internal and external accounting, further basic skills in economathematics, business statistics in economics, taxation theory and economic law. They also gain important key qualifications, e.g. in information technology, rhetoric and various soft skills (intercultural, social and self-competence). The course material will be supplemented and enhanced in the phases of practical training by the experience gained in the company.

The first four semesters are followed by the in-depth internship in the respective company. This provides the students with a more comprehensive insight into company and operational procedures and they are able to reflect on their experience on a scientific level and to form an interrelation between "theory" and "practice". This practical aspect is further consolidated in a subsequent Bachelor project which takes up the practical experience and prepares students for their Bachelor thesis.

In the sixth and seventh semesters the students then specialise in two fields. The specialisations are organised in cooperation with the (non-dual-qualification) course in Business Administration and provide a wide range of possible combinations of two out of eight specialisations (for more information on the possible combinations see "Course Structure"):

1. Marketing and distribution,
2. Financial management,
3. Business information technology,
4. Controlling,
5. Logistics,
6. Taxation and auditing,
7. Accounting
8. Human Resources Management

 


50
Deutsche Version

Prof. Dr. Jan Dethloff
Programme Director

Doris Walter
Programme Coordinator
 

 

Access Keys:

Schnell-Navigation:

Hochschule Bremen - University of Applied Sciences

Hochschule Bremen
Top-Themen


Studieninhalte

Der Duale Studiengang Betriebswirtschaft (DSBW) B.A. bietet den Studierenden eine moderne und breite betriebswirtschaftliche Ausbildung mit einer anschließenden Spezialisierung, verzahnt mit einer betrieblichen Tätigkeit, die im Wechsel von Theorie- und Praxisphasen realisiert wird. Mit seiner methodisch analytischen Fundierung und einer Vernetzung von funktions- und objektorientierter Perspektive der Betriebswirtschaftslehre stellt sich der innovative und zukunftsorientierte Studiengang den sich stetig verändernden Anforderungen an Fach- und Führungskräfte in der nationalen und internationalen Wirtschaft.

Diese Ausbildung zielt auf "maßvoll spezialisierte Generalisten", die neben einem gründlichen Fach- und Methodenwissen auch Schlüsselqualifikationen und Schlüsselkompetenzen erwerben. Im Studium werden daher insbesondere vermittelt: gründliches Fach- und Methodenwissen, Anwendungsorientierung und Praxisbezug, eine wissenschaftsorientierte Einstellung, Fähigkeit zu analytischem, konzeptionellem und methodischem Denken, Fähigkeit zur Kommunikation und Kooperation sowie fundierte Kenntnisse in Englisch als Wirtschaftssprache.

Das Curriculum ist mit seiner transparenten und international vergleichbaren Modulstruktur sowie seinen wohldefinierten Qualifikationszielen eine intelligent modifizierte Ausprägung des 'Bremer Modells'.

In den ersten vier Semestern erwerben die Studierenden fundierte Kenntnisse in den verschiedenen betriebswirtschaftlichen Disziplinen (Produktionswirtschaft, Logistik, Finanzwirtschaft, Management, Controlling, Marketing, Organisation, Projektmanagement, Personalwirtschaft) einschließlich dem externen und internen Rechnungswesen, weiterhin Grundkenntnisse in der Wirtschaftsmathematik, Wirtschaftsstatistik, in der Volkswirtschaftslehre, Steuerlehre und in Wirtschaftsrecht. Außerdem erwerben sie wichtige Schlüsselqualifikationen, z.B. Informationstechnologie, Rhetorik und verschiedene Soft Skills (interkulturelle, soziale und Selbstkompetenz). Die Studieninhalte werden jeweils in den Praxisphasen durch die Erfahrungen im Unternehmen ergänzt und vertieft.

An die ersten vier Semester schließt sich die Intensiv-Praxisphase im Unternehmen an. Dadurch gewinnen die Studierenden vertiefte Einblicke in Unternehmens- und Betriebsabläufe und sind in der Lage, ihre Erfahrungen auf wissenschaftlichem Niveau zu reflektieren und einen wechselseitigen Bezug zwischen "Theorie" und "Praxis" herzustellen. Dieser Praxisbezug wird weiter gefestigt in einem nachfolgenden Bachelorprojekt, das die Praxiserfahrung aufgreift und die Bachelorthesis vorbereitet.

Im sechsten und siebten Semester spezialisieren sich die Studierenden dann in zwei Bereichen. Bei den Schwerpunkten besteht in Kooperation mit dem (nicht-dualen) Studiengang Betriebswirtschaft eine breite Kombinationsmöglichkeit von zwei aus acht Spezialisierungsvarianten (zu den wählbaren Kombinationsmöglichkeiten siehe "Studienverlauf"):

1. Marketing und Distribution,
2. Finanzwirtschaft,
3. Wirtschaftsinformatik,
4. Controlling,
5. Logistik,
6. Steuer- und Prüfungswesen,
7. Rechnungslegung,
8. Personalmanagement



English version

Studiengangsleitung: Prof. Dr. Jan Dethloff

Programmkoordinatorin: Doris Walter
 

 

Access Keys: