Schnell-Navigation:

Hochschule Bremen - University of Applied Sciences

Hochschule Bremen


Career Prospects

The students’ close relationship with the partner company starts early and is just one reason why their career prospects are so good. The students and the company have ample opportunity to get to know each other and to learn to value each other. The companies invest heavily in the students and this is one reason why they are interested in a longer-term relationship.

The quality and design of the course itself ensure students get a successful start to their career. The aim of the course is to produce a "general" "business administrator who acquires a sound basic knowledge in all business areas in the first four semesters and who specialises in two fields in the last two semesters.

The course incorporates the following:

  • In-depth specialist and methodological knowledge,
  • Application-oriented knowledge of practical relevance,
  • Scientific approaches and attitudes,
  • Ability to think in an analytical, conceptual and methodological way,
  • Ability to communicate and cooperate with others and  
  • Knowledge of a business language.

Our graduates are thus able to support the management in the various areas of business administration and to take on positions in line management or management positions on practically all levels.

The possible range of occupations depends on the specialisation chosen but comprises the classical business administration functions (i.e. accounting and controlling; financial management; marketing and distribution; organisation, business information technology and logistics; human resources management; business auditing and taxation).


 

 

Access Keys:

Schnell-Navigation:

Hochschule Bremen - University of Applied Sciences

Hochschule Bremen
Top-Themen


Berufsaussichten

Alleine durch die frühzeitige und enge Bindung an das Partnerunternehmen sind die Berufsaussichten hervorragend. Die Studierenden und das Unternehmen haben ausgiebig Gelegenheit, sich wechselseitig kennen und schätzen zu lernen. Die Unternehmen investieren in erheblichem Maß in die Studierenden und sind schon deswegen an einer längerfristigen Bindung interessiert.

Auch die Qualität und Ausrichtung des Studiums selbst sichern einen erfolgreichen Berufseinstieg. Ausbildungsziel ist der "Generalist" / die "Generalistin" unter den Betriebswirten, der / die ein fundiertes Grundlagenwissen in allen betriebswirtschaftlichen Bereichen in den ersten vier Semestern erwirbt und sich in den letzten zwei Semestern auf zwei Gebiete spezialisiert.

Im Studium werden vermittelt:

  • gründliches Fach- und Methodenwissen,
  • Anwendungsorientierung und Praxisbezug des Wissens,
  • wissenschaftsorientierte Einstellungen und Verhaltensweisen,
  • Fähigkeit zu analytischem, konzeptionellem und methodischem Denken,
  • Fähigkeit zur Kommunikation und Kooperation mit anderen und
  • Kenntnisse in einer Wirtschaftssprache.

Unsere Absolventen sind damit befähigt, das Management auf den verschiedenen betriebswirtschaftlichen Gebieten zu unterstützen und Linien- bzw. Führungspositionen auf prinzipiell allen Ebenen einzunehmen.

Das mögliche Berufsfeld entsprechend der gewählten Spezialisierung umfasst die klassischen betriebswirtschaftlichen Funktionen (also u.a. Rechnungslegung und Controlling; Finanzmanagement; Marketing und Distribution; Organisation, Informatik und Logistik; Personalwirtschaft; Betriebswirtschaftliches Prüfungs- und Steuerwesen).


 

 

Access Keys: