Schnell-Navigation:

Hochschule Bremen - University of Applied Sciences

Hochschule Bremen


Centre of Excellence China

The Bremen University of Applied Sciences has already put a focus on the emerging world power of China since an early stage. With the establishment of the Applied Business Languages & International Business Management (AWS) course of study with a specialisation in China in the year 1988, it was the first university in Germany to offer a combination of Chinese and business studies. Since then, China has developed with unparalleled speed and has integrated into the world. With two new courses of studies offered, the Bremen University of Applied Sciences intends to maintain its leading roll: the Industrial Management & Engineering / China (IMEC) course of study has been receiving students since 2008. As of 2009, the East Asian Management - Executive MBA program has been offered with a Chinese variant. The University has also reacted to the increased number of Chinese students who want to study at the Bremen University of Applied Sciences and developed corresponding programs for that purpose. The Bremen University of Applied Sciences fosters partnership relationships with universities in China since 1990. The exchange originally referred to the AWS course however now includes almost all degree courses.

The Centre of Expertise now uses its expertise on China gathered over nearly 25 years to support the China-related activities of the Bremen University of Applied Sciences in the areas of education and training, research and consultancy. The Centre is the central university contact point for partners from business and politics concerning questions and activities on China and sees itself as a partner for cooperation and knowledge transfer in the Metropolitan Area of Bremen-Oldenburg.

Inside the university, the centre has the following tasks in coordination with the International Office and the Faculties:
  • Providing consulting and information services to students and teaching staff with regard to planning and implementing a stay in China
  • Information for partner universities and other Chinese universities on research, teaching and study opportunities at the Bremen University of Applied Sciences
  • Developing and maintaining partnership relationships through the exchange of students and university teaching staff. Supporting special faculty initiatives, e.g. the development of combined Master programmes
  • Coordination of the network of partner universities, institutions and companies in China

 

 

Access Keys:

Schnell-Navigation:

Hochschule Bremen - University of Applied Sciences

Hochschule Bremen
Top-Themen


China-Kompetenzzentrum

Die Hochschule Bremen hat sich schon frühzeitig mit der aufstrebenden Weltmacht China befasst. Mit der Gründung des Studiengangs Angewandte Wirtschaftssprachen & Internationale Unternehmensführung (AWS)/ Fachrichtung China im Jahre 1988 hat sie als erste Fachhochschule in Deutschland eine Studienkombination aus Sinologie und BWL angeboten. Seitdem hat sich China mit unvergleichlicher Geschwindigkeit entwickelt und in die Welt integriert. Mit zwei neuen Studienangeboten will die Hochschule Bremen ihre Vorreiterrolle behaupten: Seit 2008 nimmt der Studiengang International Management & Engineering/ China (IMEC) Studierende auf; ab 2009 wird das Berufs begleitende MBA-Programm East Asian Management mit einer Variante China angeboten. Ebenso trägt die Hochschule der gestiegenen Zahl chinesischer Studieninteressenten Rechnung und entwickelt diesbezügliche Programme. Die Hochschule Bremen pflegt schon seit 1990 lebendige Partnerschaftsbeziehungen mit Universitäten in China. Der Austausch, der sich zunächst auf den genannten Studiengang AWS bezog, betrifft heute jedoch nahezu alle Studiengänge.

Das Kompetenzzentrum bündelt diese nun fast seit 25 Jahren aufgebaute China-Kompetenz und koordiniert die China-Aktivitäten der Hochschule Bremen in den Bereichen Aus- und Weiterbildung, Forschung und Beratung. Das Zentrum ist zentraler Ansprechpartner für Wirtschaft und Politik zu Chinafragen und versteht sich als Partner für die Zusammenarbeit und den Wissenschaftstransfer in die Metropolregion Bremen-Oldenburg.

Hochschulintern hat das Zentrum in Abstimmung mit dem International Office und den Fakultäten folgende Aufgaben:

  • Beratung und Information für Studierende und Lehrende hinsichtlich der Planung und Durchführung eines Chinaaufenthaltes
  • Information der Partneruniversitäten und weiterer interessierter chinesischer Universitäten hinsichtlich Forschungs-, Lehr- und Studienmöglichkeiten an der Hochschule Bremen
  • Entwicklung und Pflege von Partnerschaftsbeziehungen mit Studenten- und Hochschullehreraustausch. Begleitung besonderer Initiativen aus den Fachbereichen z.B. die Entwicklung gemeinsamer Master-Studiengänge
  • Koordination des Netzwerks mit den Partneruniversitäten, Institutionen und Unternehmen in China
Partneruniversitäten:

Leitung des China-Kompetenzzentrums

Name Telefon E-Mail
Minyan Luo +49 421 5905 4124 minyan.luo@hs-bremen.de
Schädler, Monika, Prof. Dr. +49 421 5905 4123 Monika.Schaedler@hs-bremen.de



 

 

Access Keys: