Schnell-Navigation:

Hochschule Bremen - University of Applied Sciences

Hochschule Bremen


Academic Presentations

Students studying at the School of International Business organise conferences, symposia, discussion forums and other forms of public presentations relating to their work , which is academic, but also practical in nature.

In addition to promoting the academic programme and facilitating the integration of industry partners into our academic pursuits, the conferences also serve as a forum for alumni. Graduates regularly give lectures, thereby facilitating contact with former students.

Some of the events include:

  • BIM Convention, organised by the third semester of the Business Studies/International Management degree programme and generally focused on topics connected to the field of international management. You will find more information at
  • EFA-Symposia, organised by the students of the European Finance and Accounting degree programme. Some of the main topics of recent years have related to the challenges faced by companies which arise from the international standardisation of accounting processes. More information on the Symposia are available at
  • AWS Forums, organised by the students of the Applied Business Languages and International Management degree programme either as a joint effort or in relation to their particular course – business and Arabic, Chinese or Japanese studies. While looking at questions which interest all three areas, they also focus specifically on a particular target region. The questions relate to international and intercultural management. You will find more information at


 

Access Keys:

Schnell-Navigation:

Hochschule Bremen - University of Applied Sciences

Hochschule Bremen
Top-Themen


Veröffentlichungen aus der Fakultät

Die Studiengänge der Fakultät Wirtschaftswissenschaften veranstalten jährlich oder in größeren Abständen Kongresse, Fachtagungen, Diskussionsforen oder andere Formen öffentlicher Präsentationen ihrer wissenschaftlichen und gleichzeitig anwendungsorientierten Arbeit.

Neben der Außendarstellung der Studienprogramme und der Einbindung der Praxispartner in die Studiengangsarbeit dienen die Kongresse auch der Alumni-Arbeit. Regelmäßig bieten Absolventinnen und Absolventen der Studiengänge Vorträge an und ermöglichen dadurch den Kontakt zu Ehemaligen.

Beispielhaft seien hier genannt:

BIM-Konvent, organisiert jeweils vom 3. Semester des Studiengangs Betriebswirtschaft / Internationales Management, in der Regel zu Themen aus den Bereichen des Internationalen Managements.

EFA-Symposien, organisiert von Studierenden des Studiengangs European Finance and Accounting. Themenschwerpunkte der letzten Jahre waren v. a. Herausforderungen für die Unternehmen, die sich aus der internationalen Harmonisierung der Rechnungslegung ergeben. Näheres siehe bei Symposien unter http://www.efa-symposium.net

AWS-Foren, organisiert von Studierenden des Studiengangs Angewandte Wirtschaftssprachen und Internationale Unternehmensführung, gemeinsam oder getrennt nach den Teilstudiengängen Wirtschafts-Arabistik, -Chinesisch und -Japanisch. Mit Orientierung auf regionenübergreifende Fragestellungen, aber auch mit speziellem Fokus auf die jeweilige Zielregion werden Fragen des internationalen und interkulturellen Managements diskutiert.

Die vielfältigen Publikations- und Vortragsaktivitäten der Fakultät finden sich unter http://www.hs-bremen.de/internet/de/forschung/veroeffentlichungen/index.html



 

Access Keys: